Cost: varies, click below to choose
You need to be licensed by the State of Utah to act as a private investigator. In order to receive this license, a prerequisite is the Utah Private Investigator Bond in the amount of $10,000.
In addition to the Utah Private Investigator Bond; to apply for a license form the state, you must a legal resident of the United States. 21 years old, and of good moral character. For an individual license from the state, you must have at least 1,000 hours of investigative experience and pass a background check.
Bonds Express offers an Utah Private Investigator Bond with a 100% approval rate.
Bonds Express offers a Utah Private Investigator Bond with a 99% approval rate. You will be required to provide a signed application including personal and business indemnity in order to get approval for a Utah Private Investigator Bond.
A surety bond protects the party requesting the bond, the Obligee, against any financial losses as a result of poor financial decisions, damages, unethical decisions, or a failure to follow state and local laws on the part of you, the Principal. The Utah Private Investigator Bond holds you accountable for your business decisions.